Fuck Caitlyn Jenner (Not Related To Video Games)

I promise to try to keep these sort of things from winding up here at DiMezzo Gaming, since it has nothing to do with gaming, but I just saw the ignorance being spouted by Caitlyn Jenner, and I just have to rant about it in every possible form.

For one, I make no secret of the fact that I’m transgender. I don’t see that it’s anything to hide; in fact, it’s good for people around me to know, because it changes things regarding relationships. I’m a non-op transgender lesbian, in fact, which is something you’d know better as a shemale. And I’ve pretty much kept my mouth closed about Caitlyn Jenner, because I generally don’t care what she does, but she has a few problems that it’s time to bring to light.

First of all, she’s among the most manly-looking women I’ve ever seen. Before I even knew she’d undergone SRS, a co-worker sent me a picture of her, and I replied, “Is that a man in drag?” Because she undeniably looks like a man. And I’m positive that she has the speech mannerisms, vocal oscillations, body language, and movements of a man, because she seems to be under the impression that she can just throw a bunch of money at doctors and come out a woman. Unfortunately, it doesn’t work that way.

There are millions of tiny little details that a transgender person needs to be aware of. Everything from facial expressions to blinking to sitting to standing to walking to nodding to fucking everything. There are countless tiny, almost unquantifiable differences between men and women, and we use these subtle little clues as signposts to tell the person’s gender.

If you take one million dollars and spend it all on Sexual Reassignment Surgery, it will be for nothing as soon as you encounter other people, because you’ll know nothing about these millions of little details that give it away. No matter how much money you spend, you will be given away by the tiniest and subtlest of details–maybe you don’t hit your consonants hard enough, maybe your word choices aren’t quite right, maybe your body positioning isn’t angled correctly. There’s no telling, but one thing is certain: money is not what makes a woman identifiable as a woman.

And when I saw Caitlyn’s picture, I instantly identified her as a man. It may be true that my heightened senses in regard to gender are responsible for that, but I don’t think that’s the case; I suspect anyone looking will immediately see an unusually mannish woman.

And now she has the audacity to strongly imply that transgender people should do as she did: spend a bunch of money, rather than going through the arduous process of learning these subtle tells. She also has no fucking idea what she’s talking about.

I think it’s much easier for a trans woman or a trans man who authentically kind of looks and plays the role.

See, there’s the disconnect between Caitlyn and most transgender people. It’s not about playing a role, Caitlyn. It’s about CEASING to play a role. My entire life, I had to play the role of a man; dropping that facade to be true to myself is not jumping into a role. It’s abandoning the roles, abandoning the masks, and abandoning the pretense. That’s the difference between you and us, Jenner. You’re playing a role. We’re being true to ourselves. So no, you wouldn’t possibly understand what I mean when I speak of these subtle details, these unquantifiable differences. Because you’re playing a role.

So from the bottom of my heart, fuck you, Caitlyn Jenner. Do not speak out on behalf of the transgender community again. You’re ignorant, and the one thread that runs through the transgender community is that we’re all transgender because we had to stop playing roles, because the roles were killing us. You evidently wouldn’t know anything about that, because there is not a force on this Earth that could ever make me play a role again. So fuck you, you ignorant bitch. You may be playing a role. We are not. We are being who we are.

The audacity that you would think yourself a symbol of the trans community when you don’t understand the very basis of why is beyond fucked up. Time should immediately issue a retraction; you are not a person of the year. You’re ignorant, and you know nothing about the struggles of being transgender. You’re just the media darling; you’ve never had to deal with the actual bullshit the rest of us have to deal with. And we deal with enough bullshit without idiots like you trying to talk like they know what the fuck they’re talking about.

Leave a Reply

